Dr. med. Roland Ambach   Internist and Cardiologist
Dr. med. Roland Ambach   Internist and Cardiologist
de  en
Logo

Our Services:

Echocardiography or ultrasound cardiography

Echocardiography

Echocardiography, in short: "echo", is an ultrasonic method to examine the heart, especially with respect to the myocardial muscle and the cardiac valves. This standard examination method is used for nearly all kinds of heart disease and is free of influences that may be harmful to health. Effects of high blood pressure on the myocardial muscle can also be detected with echocardiography. The highly sophisticated technical devices supporting this method use the Doppler shift to measure the velocity of the blood flow and apply a color code to display the blood flow direction.

 

Stress echocardiography

Stress echocardiography is the combination of exercise ECG with echocardiography. Under stress, on a bicycle ergometer, especially abnormalities of the wall-motion in the myocardial muscle are examined. In most cases changes can be detected by stress echocardiography earlier than by ergometry. As far as examination results are concerned, stress echocardiography is comparable to cardiac scintigraphy.

 

Contrast stress echocardiography

The injection of a contrast medium during a stress echocardiography provides very detailed information on the blood circulation of the heart and possible constrictions of coronary vessels. The contrast medium consists of microbubbles. No radioactivity is involved. The method does not impair fitness to drive.

 

TEE

Transesophageal echocardiography refers to an ultrasonic examination of the heart over a probe passed into the patient’s esophagus. From there the cardiac structures can be seen much more precisely than with any exterior visualization method. Heart valve diseases or defects of the cardiac septum can be reliably assessed. This method is also useful to locate blood clots that may have formed in the heart.

 

Electrocardiography (ECG)

ECG

With electrocardiography, or ECG, the very weak electrical activity of the heart can be recorded. Changes observed on the ECG can provide indications of various cardiac diseases.

 

Long-term-ECG

Long-term ECG records the data collected by the electrocardiography over a certain period of time, in most cases over 24 hours. This allows for the registration and analysis of cardiac arrhythmia. For this method we provide you with a small portable recording unit for one day. Your daily and work routines are not impaired by this method.

 

Stress-ECG or ergometry

ECG data can also be collected during physical exercise: The patient works out on a bicycle while data is recorded simultaneously. As the load is gradually increased, the rhythm of the heart and the fitness of the cardio-vascular system can be documented. The recorded ECG may provide indications of circulatory disorders of the myocardial muscle.

 

Blood pressure measurement

Long-term blood pressure measurement

High blood pressure (hypertension) is a disease of the cardio-vascular system that should not be underestimated. However, in most cases effective therapies are at hand.

Blood pressure measurement is a standard examination method that can be applied over a period of 24 hours, thus enabling the recording of blood pressure variations during the day. This method is also appropriate for monitoring hypertension therapy.

 

X-ray

X-ray

X-rays of the thorax organs (heart, lungs, aorta) provides useful information such as proof of heart diseases like cardiac insufficiency or the early detection of lung tumors. Thanks to a high-kilovoltage technique, radiation exposure of this standard examination has been considerably reduced.

 

Vascular Doppler

Vascular Doppler

Ultrasound in combination with Doppler testing and color encoding of the blood stream enables examination of the body’s individual blood vessels, including carotids, abdominal artery, renal arteries or leg vessels. Displaying the renal arteries can provide valuable information in cases of high blood pressure. Tests of the brain-feeding arteries help assess narrowing or calcification of the arteries and can also indicate existing cardiac diseases.

 

Marcumar® training

Marcumar® training (CoaguChek XS®):

We offer regular training sessions for patients affected by oral anticoagulation. In our practice small groups are trained in determining their coagulation values and in adapting medication accordingly. In three training units we explain the handling of the measuring equipment and provide background information.

 

Other examinations offered

Pacemaker monitoring (company Biotronik)
Laboratory services
Sonography of the upper abdomen
Thyroid sonography
Pulmonary function test

 

Preventive examinations

General health check-up

Check-ups of your cardiovascular system and inner organs every six months / every year are important for the prevention of serious illnesses.

 

 


Home  |  Team  |  Services  |  Practice  |  Contact  |  About  |  top

Dr. med. Roland Ambach   Internist und Kardiologe
Dr. med. Roland Ambach   Internist und Kardiologe
de   en
Logo

unsere Leistungen:

Echokardiographie oder UKG

Echokardiographie

Die Echokardiographie, kurz "Echo", ist eine Ultraschalluntersuchung des Herzens, mit der insbesondere die Funktion des Herzmuskels und die Herzklappen untersucht werden können. Sie ist eine Standarduntersuchung bei fast allen Herzerkrankungen und ist ohne jegliche gesundheits- schädliche Einflüsse. Auch Auswirkungen eines hohen Blutdruckes auf den Herzmuskel lassen sich damit feststellen. Die hochtechnisierten Geräte hierfür nutzen den Dopplereffekt zur Geschwindigkeitsmessung der Blutströmung und stellen die Flussrichtung des Blutes farbcodiert dar.

Stressecho

Die Stressechokardiographie ist die Kombination eines Belastungs-EKGs mit der Echokardiographie. Es werden unter Belastung auf einem Fahrradergometer insbesondere Wandbewegungsstörungen des Herzmuskels als Hinweis auf Durchblutungsstörungen untersucht. Die Veränderungen in der Stressechokardiographie treten meist früher als in der Ergometrie auf. Das Stressecho ist in den Untersuchungsergebnissen mit der Herzszintigraphie vergleichbar.


Kontrast-Stressecho

Wird während eines Stressechos ein Kontrastmittel gespritzt, so können noch differenziertere Aussagen über die Durchblutung des Herzens und mögliche Engstellen an den Herzkranzgefäßen getroffen werden. Das Kontrastmittel besteht aus Mikrobläschen ohne Radioaktivität. Nach der Untersuchung ist Ihre Fahrtüchtigkeit nicht beeinträchtigt.


TEE

Die transösophageale Echokardiographie ist eine Ultraschalluntersuchung des Herzens über eine Sonde in der Speiseröhre ("Schluckecho"). Von hier lassen sich die Strukturen des Herzens sehr viel genauer als von außen darstellen. Klappenerkrankungen oder Defekte in der Herzscheidewand lassen sich damit gut beurteilen. Auch nach Schlaganfällen wird diese Untersuchungsmethode eingesetzt, um mögliche Blutgerinnsel im Herzen zu lokalisieren.

 

Elektrokardiographie (EKG)

EKG

Mit Hilfe der Elektrokardiographie, kurz EKG, lassen sich die sehr geringen Ströme des Herzens aufzeichnen. Veränderungen im EKG können Hinweise auf die verschiedensten Herzerkrankungen geben.

Langzeit-EKG

Das Langzeit-EKG dokumentiert die EKG-Aufzeichnung ununterbrochen über eine längere Zeit, meist 24 Stunden.  Herzrhythmusstörungen können so erfasst und analysiert werden. Sie bekommen für diese Untersuchung ein kleines Aufzeichnungsgerät für einen Tag zum Umhängen mit. Ihr Tagesablauf und Ihre Berufstätigkeit wird hierdurch nicht beeinträchtigt.

Belastungs-EKG oder Ergometrie

Das EKG kann auch unter körperlicher Belastung aufgezeichnet werden, indem der Patient während der Aufzeichnung auf einem Fahrrad Leistung erbringt. Diese Leistung wird stufenweise erhöht. Herzrhythmus und Belastbarkeit des Herz-Kreislaufsystems können so dokumentiert werden. Im mitgeschriebenen EKG können sich gegebenenfalls Hinweise auf eine Durchblutungsstörung des Herzmuskels finden.

 

Blutdruckmessung

Langzeit-Blutdruckmessung

Bluthochdruck ist eine nicht zu unterschätzende Herz-Kreislauferkrankung, die jedoch meist gut therapierbar ist.

Die Blutdruckmessung zählt zu den Standarduntersuchungen, die auch über 24 Stunden aufgezeichnet werden kann. Schwankungen des Blutdrucks im Laufe eines Tages können so mit einer Langzeitblutdruckmessung erfasst werden. Hiermit kann eine Hochdrucktherapie gut kontrolliert werden.

 

Röntgen

Röntgen

Die Röntgenaufnahme der Brustorgane (Herz, Lunge, Aorta) dient unter anderem dem Nachweis von Herzerkrankungen wie Herzschwäche oder der Vorsorge von Lungentumoren. Sie ist eine Standarduntersuchung und durch Hartstrahlentechnik mit einer nur sehr geringen Strahlenbelastung verbunden.

 

Gefäßdoppler

Gefäßdoppler

Mit Hilfe des Ultraschalls können unter Anwendung der Doppleruntersuchung und der Farbcodierung des Blutflusses die verschiedenen Gefäße des Körpers untersucht werden: Zum Beispiel die Halsschlagadern (Carotiden), die Bauchschlagader (Aorta abdominalis), die Nierenarterien, die Beingefäße etc. Die Darstellung der Nierengefäße dient der Abklärung eines hohen Blutdrucks. Mit der Untersuchung der hirnversorgenden Gefäße können Verengungen oder Verkalkungen beurteilt werden, sie kann außerdem auch Hinweise auf eine möglicherweise gleichzeitig bestehende Herzerkrankung geben.

 

Marcumarschulung

Marcumarschulung (CoaguChek XS®):

Wir bieten regelmäßig Schulungen für Patienten mit oraler Gerinnungshemmung an. Dabei lernen die Patienten ihre Gerinnungswerte zu bestimmen und die Medikation selbständig anzupassen. In drei Unterrichtseinheiten wird in Kleingruppen der Umgang mit dem Messinstrument eingeübt und entsprechendes Hintergrundwissen vermittelt.

 

Sonstige Untersuchungen

Schrittmacherkontrollen (Fa. Biotronik)
Laborleistungen
Oberbauchsonographie
Schilddrüsensonographie
Lungenfunktion

 

Vorsorgeuntersuchungen

Generalcheck

Zur Vorsorge bieten wir Ihnen halbjährliche/jährliche Kontrolluntersuchungen des Herz- Kreislaufsystems und der inneren Organe an.

 

 


Home  |  Team  |  Leistungen  |  Praxis  |  Kontakt  |  Impressum  |  top